Is Jesus God?

knitting
Recently someone asked me if Jesus was God.

“Yes. He’s the third part of the trinity. He’s God with skin on. God with a face.”

“I don’t understand that trinity stuff,” she said.

Looking down into my lap and prayed the Lord to show me how to answer her. My hands rested there with the verigated yarn I was knitting on three needles.

Suddenly, I had the answer. “The trinity is like this piece of knitting. It’s all one piece, but it looks different depending on which side you look at.

About sallyjadlow

My newest book, "Looking Deeper: A 366 Day Devotional" is available at Amazon in paperback and e-reader. Check it out here at http://www.amazon.com/Looking-Deeper-366-Day-Devotional/dp/1500415731/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1406319452&sr=8-6&keywords=looking+deeper I also write true inspirational true stories and historical fiction as well as poetry. I teach creative writing at Matt Ross Community Center as well as serve as a chaplain to corporations in the greater Kansas City area.
This entry was posted in Bible, Faith, God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Jesus God?

  1. jjewett63 says:

    Great analogy, Sal! Merry Christmas to you & may 2014 find you “rarin’ to go places with your wonderful writing and testimony! Love you, Joanne Date: Fri, 20 Dec 2013 15:38:57 +0000 To: j_jewett63@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

